BIMTECH conducts 31st Convocation; 429 awarded PGDM

BIMTECH conducts 31st Convocation; 429 awarded PGDM
Team Careers360 | Apr 10, 2019 - 8:04 p.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI, APRIL 10: As a happy culmination of years of academic rigor, hard work and dedication, this year a total of 429 PGDM students graduated from PGDM (Core), PGDM-International Business, PGDM-Insurance and PGDM-Retail Programmes along with five PhDs, one Executive Fellow Program in Management and one Fellow Program in Management. 

Chairperson Board of Governors, BIMTECH Jayashree Mohta, (also Executive Vice Chairperson of the Board of Jay Shree Tea & Industries Limited), in her welcome address motivated the students to engage in meaningful roles in society and corporate world, and also use their education in developing others. 

The Chief Guest Dr. Rajiv Kumar, an economist who also serves as the Chancellor of Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune and has a wide experience having worked in government, academia, and industry as well as in multilateral institutions, specially urged the outgoing students to contribute to the greatness of our nation. 

His words were very much in sync with the credo of BIMTECH “Excellence with Values”, when he fervently emphasized upon the role of youth today to demonstrate high national, social and ethical values. He said “Students are now going into social world and must not forget the ethics and values of the institutions. One must also not forget to respect their elders, teachers and parents”

Dr. Rajiv Kumar, awarded Gold medals for excellence in academics. It was girl power all the way! The recipients of the Programme-wise gold medals were Gaurvi Agarwal (PGDM-Core), Akshita Agarwal (PGDM-IB), Deepanshi Arora(PGDM-IBM) and Adyasha Das (PGDM-RM). 

The specialization-wise special medals were awarded to Gaurvi Agarwal for Marketing, Kiran B Krishnan for Operations, Akshita Agarwal for Finance and Parul Yadav for Human Resource. 

Saptarshi Bagchi and Akshita Agarwal were awarded with Dr. C.B. Gupta & Yashoda Jaju Memorial Gold Medals for Best All-round Performance. 

Akshita Agarwal and Gaurvi Agarwal, were also awarded with Madhuri J Sheth Award for Best Academic Performance among female students. Dr. Nidhi Sharma Sahore was awarded the best thesis award. 

Follow us for the latest education news on colleges and universities, admission, courses, exams, schools, research, NEP and education policies and more..

To get in touch, write to us at

Back to top