First annual convocation at Amity University Maharashtra: Honorary doctorates for three eminent personalities

Team Careers | 13th Aug, 2019 - 3:17 p.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI, AUGUST 3: Amity University Maharashtra awarded honorary doctorates to three eminent personalities from different fields of expertise at its first annual convocation held in Mumbai. Degrees were also awarded to 1000 students who graduated in this academic session.

Swati Piramal, Scientist and Vice Chairperson of Piramal Enterprises Ltd.; Shri Dilip Shanghvi, Chairman, Sun Pharmaceuticals and Dr. Rajesh Kotecha, Secretary of the Ministry of AYUSH were bestowed with honorary doctorates by Dr. Aseem Chauhan, President, Amity University, during the ceremony.

Speaking at the event Dr. Chauhan said, “We at Amity University strongly believe in fostering the culture of innovation amongst our students. All our courses are designed to train students to be the leaders of tomorrow.”

Amity University Maharashtra is a part of the Amity group of Universities was set up under the Maharashtra Act in 2014. Amity group of universities have a registered strength of more than 1,75,000 students studying in over 300 programmes across 150 Institutions.

Amity University Maharashtra is the first private university in the state.

Stay updated with latest Education News
Back to top