Central University of Odisha joins the consortium of CUCET

Central University of Odisha joins the consortium of CUCET
Vishwas Garia | Feb 13, 2020 - 6:29 p.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI: Central University of Odisha, Koraput (CUO) is going to offer the admissions to its various academic programmes through Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) from the upcoming academic session 2020-21. As a result of this latest development, the central universities in the CUCET consortium has increased to a total number of 16. The official notification for the same will be published soon by the university officials.

CUO offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral level programmes through the School of basic sciences and information sciences, School of social sciences, School of languages, School of education and education technology, School of commerce and management studies, School of applied sciences and School of biodiversity and conservation of natural resources.

The consortium is likely to rope in the National Testing Agency (NTA) for conducting the entrance examination from this year onward. The Union Ministry of Human Resource Development is yet to give an assent to the forwarded proposal. The agency is also planning to add a few more central universities like Central University of Manipur on the list of CUCET participating universities.

The online registration of CUCET starts generally in the month of March. The examination is conducted in the month of May every year for admission to UG, PG and Doctoral level programmes of 15 central universities (after including Central University of Odisha) and Dr. B.R.Ambedkar School of Economics, Bengaluru. The maximum duration of pen and paper based examination is two hours.

Stay updated with latest Education News
Back to top