Jaipuria Institute of Management felicitates graduating students in first ever e-convocation

Jaipuria Institute of Management felicitates graduating students in first ever e-convocation
Team Careers360 | May 16, 2020 - 6:51 p.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI- Jaipuria Institute of Management felicitated the graduating students in e-convocation. The event was graced by Minister of Defence, Rajnath Singh. At the first ever e-convocation, 900 students from Lucknow, Noida, Jaipur and Indore graduated.

Recommended : Get important details about Jaipuria Lucknow. Download Brochure

Address by the Chairman and the Defence Minister of India

Addressing the students, Chairman, Sharad Jaipuria lauded the students for graduating in and accomplishing their goal through hard work. He asked the students to remain focussed on their goal.

The Defence Minister, Rajnath Singh motivated the students with his encouraging words. Based on his own personal experience he asked the students to follow their passion, learn to learn and develop critical thinking.

Total Number of students who graduated from different campuses of Jaipuria Institute of Management

There were 295 students who graduated from the Lucknow campus, 293 from the Noida campus and 226 students from the Jaipur campus.

Faculty Awards

In an endeavour to motivate the teachers, best faculty awards were given to faculty members under the categories ‘Teaching excellence’ and ‘Overall positive impact’. For teaching excellence, Dr. Athar Mahmod from Jaipuria Lucknow, Dr. S.R Singhvi from Jaipuria Noida, Dr. Jagdish Bhagwat from Jaipuria Indore and Dr. Swati Soni from Jaipuria Jaipur won the prestigious award. For overall positive impact, Dr. Athar Mahmod from Jaipuria Lucknow, Prof. Ajay Bansal from Jaipuria Noida, Prof Rima Namhata from Jaipuria Jaipur and Devika Trehan from Jaipuria Indore won the award.

Felicitation of Alumni

Alumni achievers included- From the Jaipuria Lucknow Campus, awards were given to Prof. Ruby Bakshi Khurdi (Batch 1995-1997) for academic excellence, Sachin Kapoor (Batch 2000-2002) for entrepreneurship, Rupesh Nath (Batch 2001-2003) for corporate excellence and Ms. Garima Srivastava (Batch 2012-2014) for notable public service.

From the Noida Campus, alumni achiever awards were given to Abhay Kumar Kashyap (Batch of 2004-2006) and Lalit Sharma (Batch 2009-2011) from Jaipur campus. At the Indore Campus, the alumni achiever award was won by Abhishek Chandan (Batch 2012-2014).

Follow us for the latest education news on colleges and universities, admission, courses, exams, schools, research, NEP and education policies and more..

To get in touch, write to us at news@careers360.com.

Know More About
  • NIRF Rank
  • Rating
  • Q&A
Download Brochure
Back to top