Civil Service Exam 2018; Service Allocation List Released

Civil Service Exam 2018; Service Allocation List Released
Team Careers360 | Aug 13, 2019 - 10:23 a.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI, AUGUST 12: Ministry of Personnel has allotted services (like IAS, IPS, IFS) to the Civil Service Exams 2018 qualified candidates. A total of 644 candidates have been allotted the services, out of which, 177 candidates will be recruited to Indian Administrative Services (IAS), 136 for Indian Police Service (IPS) and 27 for Indian Foreign Service (IFS). The remaining candidates are allotted other services like the IRS, IRS (IT), IIS, ICAS etc.

The allocation was made on the basis of the results of the Civil Services Examination 2018, which was a combination of the IAS mains (written) exam and personality test.

A total of 1994 candidates passed the written test and had qualified for the personality test. Out of 1994, 759 qualified the personality test and 644 were allotted the services.

Kanishak Kataria grabbed the All India Rank (AIR) 1, followed by Akshat Jain, Junaid Ahmad and Shreyans Kumat who secured the 2nd, 3rd and 4th ranks respectively. Srushti Jayant Deshmukh secured AIR 5, also being the female topper. Out of the top 10 rankers of the CSE - 2018, 7 were male and 3 were female.

UPSC mains exam was conducted from September 28 to October 7, 2018. The personality test of UPSC Civil Services exam was held on February 2018. See complete official list.

UPSC has announced 814 vacancies to be filled across all cadres and departments through the Civil Services 2019 Exam. As per the category-wise breakup for each category, out of 814 vacancies, a total of 414 vacancies will be filled in for General category, 209 for OBC, 128 for SC and 61 for ST category.

UPSC Civil Services Examination is one of the most premier and prestigious examinations and is held every year for the recruitment of candidates for IAS, IPS, IFS, Central Services Group A and Group B services. The test is conducted in three stages - Prelims, Mains, and Interview. Candidates passing all the three stages are considered qualified.

Stay updated with latest Education News
Back to top