Rajasthan governor appoints VCs to eight universities

Rajasthan: Governor appoints vice chancellors of eight universities including Agriculture University, Kota; Agricultural University, Bikaner among others.

Rajasthan governor appoints VCs to eight universities Rajasthan governors appoints VCs to eight colleges. (Credits: Shutterstock)
Press Trust of India | Sep 30, 2022 - 10:58 a.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI: Rajasthan Governor Kalraj Mishra has issued orders for the appointment of vice chancellors to eight universities in consultation with the state government. According to an official statement issued on Thursday, Abhay Kumar Vyas has been appointed as the vice chancellor (VC) of Agriculture University, Kota; Bagda Ram Choudhary of Agricultural University, Jodhpur, and Arun Kumar of Swami Kesavanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner. Prof Ramsevak Dubey has been appointed as the VC of Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University, Jaipur.

Ajit Kumar of Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur, and Pradeep Kumar Prajapati of Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University, Jodhpur. Kailash Sodhani has been appointed as the VC of Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota, and Dr Balraj Singh of Shri Karan Narendra Agricultural University.

Also Read | JU professor Omprakash Mishra appointed interim VC of North Bengal University

The eight VCs have been appointed for a term of three years or till they attain the age of 70, whichever is earlier.

Follow us for the latest education news on colleges and universities, admission, courses, exams, schools, research, NEP and education policies and more..

To get in touch, write to us at news@careers360.com.

Back to top