TS EAMCET dates announced; Application form to start from March 4

TS EAMCET dates announced; Application form to start from March 4
Prabha Dhavala | Feb 27, 2018 - 11:21 a.m. IST
Share Via

NEW DELHI, FEB 27: Prof. T. Papi Reddy, Chairman, Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) in a press conference on February 26 announced that Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University (JNTU) Hyderabad will be conducting TS EAMCET 2018 on May 4, 5 and 7 in online mode. This is the first time the Telangana Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test ( TS EAMCET) will be conducted online. The notification will be available from February 27 and candidates can fill the application forms from March 4, 2018 onwards.

Latest: Your TS EAMCET score qualifies you for these Top Universities - Check list here

Recommended: Know your college admission chances based on TS EAMCET Score. Click Here.

The last date to fill the application form without any late fees is April 4. The entrance exam will be held in two sessions per day – 10 am to 1 pm and 3 to 6 pm. Prof. T. Papi Reddy also highlighted that each session will be held for around 25,000 students at one go. He also announced the other important dates pertaining to the exam.

Candidates who have made mistakes in their application form can correct the same from April 6 to 9, 2018. Candidates who have missed filling the application form by April 4 will be given four opportunities to submit the application form with an appropriate late fee. The last dates to submit the online applications with late fees of Rs 500, 1000, 5000, 10, 000 are April 11, 18, 24 and 28 respectively. Candidates can download their hall tickets for the exam from April 20 to May 1 in online mode.

A special announcement made by the chairman was that a special facility will be extended to the minority students to appear for the exam in Urdu medium. In addition, he announced that the normalization process for coming session has been improved with the help of Prof. G.P Rajasekhar of IIT Kharagpur.

The computer-based examination will be held in English, Telugu, and Urdu at 14 regional centres of Hyderabad West Zone, North Zone, South Zone, East Zone, South East Zone, Karimnagar, Khammam, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Warangal, Tirupati, Vijaywada, Visakhapatnam and Kurnool.

Follow us for the latest education news on colleges and universities, admission, courses, exams, schools, research, NEP and education policies and more..

To get in touch, write to us at news@careers360.com.

Know More About
Download Exam Brochure
Back to top