Delhi University colleges grouped into 5 cluster colleges to implement FYUP

Under its four-year UG curriculum framework, Delhi University is all set to begin classes from November 2 for first-year students admitted through CUET 2022.


Colleges/Universites Accepting CUET Score

Download list of Colleges/ Universities Accpeting CUET/CUCET Score with Cut-OFFs

Download Now
Delhi University (Image: DU official website)Delhi University (Image: DU official website)

Anu Parthiban | November 1, 2022 | 07:28 PM IST

NEW DELHI: To provide more choices of courses to students in line with the National Education Policy (NEP 2020), Delhi University has announced the creation of “Cluster Colleges (Knowledge Networks)” under its Undergraduate Curriculum Framework 2022 (UGCF).

Under its four-year UG curriculum framework, Delhi University is all set to begin classes from November 2 for first-year students admitted through the Common University Entrance Test (CUET UG 2022).

The university said that the range of choices of courses offered by a DU college largely depends on the availability of faculties to teach such courses as well as other attendant infrastructural and functional requirements.

To overcome such constraints, the university has decided to group DU colleges under five different cluster colleges depending upon their geographical locations. Briefing on the roles and responsibilities, it said that each cluster college will operate as a knowledge network.

One college in each cluster will act as the nodal or hub college for coordination with the university as well as the colleges within the said cluster for smooth implementation of NEP.

Also read | UGC finalises roadmap for college autonomy, multidisciplinary institutions

“The Nodal / Hub college shall coordinate with the rest of the colleges in the cluster for effective and smooth networking for sharing of resources, particularly for providing more options for SEC, VAC and AEC courses, in the interest of the students. Out of the five clusters, four will also have Co-Hub College (underlined) for effective coordination,” the DU notice read.

DU cluster colleges

One Nodal Faculty will be selected in each college to coordinate with the nodal college in a cluster. The coordinators of nodal college and co-hub college will coordinate with the nodal faculties in the cluster to constitute three working groups, namely - Skill Enhancement Courses Working Group, Value Addition Courses Working Group, Ability Enhancement Courses Working Group.

Following are the Hub Colleges and Co-Hub Colleges for the five clusters.

  • North Cluster Colleges - Daulat Ram College - Hub and Hans Raj College is the Co-Hub college
  • Central Cluster Colleges - Janki Devi Memorial College (Hub) and Zakir Hussain College (Day) - Co-Hub
  • East Cluster Colleges - Shyamlal College (Day) - Hub (the cluster being small, no Co-Hub college is proposed)
  • West Cluster College - Shaheed Shukhdev College of Business Studies- Hub and Shri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce - Co-Hub
  • South Cluster Colleges - Sri Venkateswara College - Hub and Deshbandu College - Co-Hub.

Also read | UGC Plan: FYUP with major, minor courses, multiple exits, hybrid mode

university of delhi,delhi university admission,ambedkar university delhi,du,br ambedkar university delhi,delhi university admission 2022,dr br ambedkar university delhi,amity university,du sol,iit delhi,jnu,delhi skill and entrepreneurship university,university of hyderabad,christ university delhi,delhi university ug admission 2022,dyal singh college,aryabhatta college,motilal nehru college,delhi university pg admission 2022,national law university delhi,dr. br ambedkar university delhiDU colleges grouped into 5 cluster colleges

Follow us for the latest education news on colleges and universities, admission, courses, exams, research, education policies, study abroad and more..

To get in touch, write to us at

Download Our App

Start you preparation journey for JEE / NEET for free today with our APP

  • Students300M+Students
  • College36,000+Colleges
  • Exams550+Exams
  • Ebooks1500+Ebooks
  • Certification16000+Certifications